My Life As A Travelling Teacher

The famous quote “Not all who wander are lost” echoes in my mind while sipping a hot cup of freshly brewed banafsha tea. I am sitting on a wooden patio swing chair, in the balcony of a small cottage far away from the hustle and bustle of the town.

I recall the memories of the trips that I have taken this year. It was during one of these short trips that I realized my actual calling. I had volunteered as a teacher of economics at a local government school. On my last day, all my students had come to bid me adieu. While looking at their satisfied and smiling faces, it dawned on me that I wanted to pursue teaching as a career option.

Travelling-Teacher

I kept questioning as to how I could explore all the hidden places of the world and expand the realms of my knowledge together. A friend and fellow-traveler suggested that a teacher need not always be physically present to teach her students. In short, I was advised to opt for freelancing if I wanted to travel without going bankrupt. The quest brought me to Chegg which provided me the opportunity to help students across the world by answering their queries and getting paid in return.

Top 3 things every traveler should know about freelancing with Chegg

NO WORK EXPERIENCE? NO PROBLEM.
Freelancing is a traveler’s best friend. Whether you are a traveler or in the process of becoming one, you can start freelancing anytime you want. While maximum freelancing projects require prior work experience, Chegg welcomes experienced professionals and fresh graduates alike. The only pre-requisite is sound subject knowledge and a desire to help students around the world get the homework help that they deserve.

welcome-stagma-world1

TIMELY PAYMENT
Chegg’s payment has never been delayed, and, as a result, neither have my travel plans! I have been financing all of my travel with earnings from Chegg since the last 5 months.

coins-on-payday

EASE OF WORK
You just need two things to start your freelancing career from scratch: a laptop and a good internet connection. I get to decide the pace of my work as well as the type and quantity of work that I take up.

happy_at_work

Travelling may seem like a pretty expensive fantasy, but freelancing with Chegg has made this fantasy a reality for me. I can say that Chegg has given me wings to explore the world, expand my knowledge and share my love of economics on a global platform.

If traveling is the elixir of your life, and innovation and knowledge is the food for your brain, then Chegg is the ultimate destination for you.

Come and join Chegg (Sign Up Here!) if you wish to experience the best of both worlds.

0e4fc94f33acb30833541e1ae39e7cc5

Come, join the ranks of 6000+ experts already helping students around the world.
Start working with Chegg! We put Students first!

SIGN UP HERE! OR REFER A FRIEND. 
DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT THE FAQ’S.
Leave a Reply

