Voice of an EA – Chinna Rao

 

Voice of an EA – Chinna Rao… in conversation with John Sundar

Chegg helped me to be a cut above the rest with reference to subject knowledge among my colleagues. I give all the credit to Chegg. It helped me boost my confidence … Chegg came alongside and sent me a mail asking me to prioritize my health. I felt very happy for their concern … I also earned well. I bought new appliance for home. I could afford to buy necessary things for my family. Thanks to Chegg … Chegg is the right place for hard workers


 

How did you come to Chegg?

One fine day, as I was walking down the busy streets of Vizag, my eyes fell on this name board hanging outside Chegg office. It raised curiosity in me and I walked in to enquire. I found it very interesting.

At that time I was pursuing my M. Phil, so I decided to wait till I would finish it. In 2010, I came back to Chegg and joined as an EA.

Do you work anywhere else apart from Chegg?

Yes, I do. I am a full-time Math faculty in a college and teach graduate level students.

How did the role of an EA help in your professional growth?

The questions posted on Chegg board are challenging. Until and unless we have in-depth knowledge on the subject, we won’t be able to answer the questions.

Chegg allows me to assess my knowledge in order to understand where I stand.  It encourages me to study more and attempt many challenging questions. The questions are application-oriented and are very interesting. Eventually, working with Chegg has helped me grow in my subject. I used to refer to Mathematicians like Green Burg and B.V. Ramana in order to carry out deeper research on the concepts and answer the questions.  I also learned how to use software like MATLAB, Mathcad and thus improved my computer skills.

Chegg helped me to be a cut above the rest with reference to subject knowledge among my colleagues. I give all the credit to Chegg. It helped me boost my confidence.

Blog 1

How much time do you spend daily answering questions on Chegg site?

I spend around 6 hours a day on answering questions on Chegg site. My daily schedule goes like this – from 6AM to 8AM, I answer questions. Then I go to my college to teach Math. Then from 6PM to 9 PM, I spend with my family and from 10PM onwards until midnight, I work again on answering questions.

Were you able to balance your Personal and Professional life?

In the beginning, I was over-excited and I used to answer questions for very long hours. But on the other hand, I neglected my health. Then, Chegg came alongside and sent me a mail asking me to prioritize my health. I felt very happy for their concern. From then on, I developed a healthy schedule.

blog 2

Is there a memorable moment related to working as Chegg EA that you cherish?

I answered 360 questions in the last 3 months. This was my highest achievement. I also earned well. I bought a new appliance for home. I could afford to buy necessary things for my family. Thanks to Chegg.

Blog 3

Did you ever come across a challenging question?

Yes, I did. There was a question on Matrices of order 3×3. To solve it, I went through books and spent over two hours on comprehending the concept. I solved it finally.

Would you recommend your friends to join as EA at Chegg?

Definitely, I will. Before recommending, I would say, Chegg is the right place for hard workers.

Chegg is the right place for hard workers

Come, join the ranks of 6000+ experts already helping students around the world.
Start working with Chegg!

SIGN UP HERE! OR REFER A FRIEND.
DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT THE FAQ’S.

Leave a Reply

