Voice of an EA – Srinivas Palli

Voice of an EA – Srinivas Palli… in conversation with John Sundar

Mostly 80% of online jobs are bound to be fraudulent when it comes to payment – but Chegg is an incredible exception to that statistic… working for Chegg fills me with an unwavering assurance and confidence to face life… I have had an exponential monetary growth after joining Chegg. It is like I am getting a 100% hike every month… At Chegg, I was awestruck by the timely payment… After joining Chegg, life became lighter as my financial status has become brighter… After joining Chegg, I also got selected for two top MNCs – one at Vizag and the other at Bangalore. The credit goes to Chegg… Chegg gave a fun-filled family time during the festival season. Our family had a double blast… For Diwali (the festival of lights), Chegg offered payment well in advance so our family could enjoy the festival season to the fullest… I am very thankful to Chegg because it helped me grow both financially and career-wise.

How did you come to know about Chegg?
I heard from a Chegg Employee, who was once my colleague.

Where else do you work?
I am a Java developer and I am working for a software company in Vizag. I also worked as a freelancer online for US-based clients, especially on Java based projects. They post jobs in JIRA and I complete the task and submit. Depending on the gravity of the task and the time spent, I get paid.  However, I have discontinued working for them from the last 7 months, because their payment was not good. Mostly 80% of online jobs are bound to be fraudulent when it comes to payment – but Chegg is an incredible exception to that statistic.

image-2

As we know there is no job security these days, and additionally, there is tremendous pressure at work, working for Chegg fills me with an unwavering assurance and confidence to face life.

Answering questions is such an interesting job. It feels great to have a big MNC like Chegg in Vizag.

image-3

How much time do you spend on answering?
Generally, my day begins at 3 A.M. and I answer questions till 8 A.M. As the inflow was low from the last two months, I was working only till 6 A.M. After that, I go out for a morning walk. In the evening, I sit again to answer questions from 9 PM to 12 midnight. So, on an average, I spend six hours a day.

How many questions do you answer on an average?
I answer nearly 15 questions in 6 hours. Sometimes, I do as many questions I can until the queue is empty.

How did Chegg help you in your overall growth?
Firstly, I have had an exponential monetary growth after joining Chegg. It is like I am getting a 100% hike every month.

I have a big family at home. My parents also live with me and I have to support seven members of the family. So, I was in search of an ideal part-time job where I could earn more and finally I landed in Chegg. My pockets are empty by 10th of every month, as I have to pay EMI of housing loan, apart from my family maintenance. At Chegg, I was awestruck by the timely payment. Chegg pays before 15th of every month and helps me sustain and that is so satisfying. Clearing the housing loan is a breeze now, thanks to Chegg. After joining Chegg, life became lighter as my financial status has become brighter. I also bought new appliances for my home.

After joining Chegg, I also got selected for two top MNCs  – one at Vizag and the other at Bangalore. The credit goes to Chegg. Chegg questions are subject-oriented, and solving them actually helped me a lot in improving my subject. Every time I answer questions on Chegg Q&A Board, I get to revise all basics of the subject. I get re-acquainted with the terminology, and so I did a fantastic job in the interviews.

image 4.png

How are you balancing your family and work? 
I spend quality time with my family. My wife takes care of a major part of the household chores and I have ample time to answer questions on Chegg website. Moreover, I decided to work as a permanent employee for only 10 years. After which I will entirely focus on Chegg and earn from home.

Is there any memorable time?
Every time I receive a recursion problem, I have a ball of a time. It is like playing a game. It requires skill to answer a recursion problem. I feel very happy when I answer it within an hour and it is truly memorable.

In the beginning, I met an EA who had answered 1800 questions and I wondered whether I could ever solve these many questions. Recently, when I clicked the ‘answered tab’, I found that my answering count had reached 1835 and I felt very happy that I could make it. Answering theoretical Algorithm type questions is also exciting for me. Reading student comments and feedback is also very encouraging.

During one offer, I earned a sizeable amount in a month and that was the best time at Chegg. Fortunately, that was during the festival season – Sankranthi (Pongal), and all the family members had gathered at our home for celebration. Chegg gave a fun-filled family time during the festival season. Our family had a double blast.

I am the youngest in our family and everyone expects me to be the financer during festivals and, because of Chegg, I have never disappointed them. For Diwali (the festival of lights), Chegg offered payment well in advance so our family could enjoy the festival season to the fullest. Thanks a lot to Chegg – it made our festive season memorable.

image-5

Did you recommend any of your friends to join Chegg? What do you tell them about Chegg when you recommend?
I did recommend Chegg to a lot of my friends. They asked me whether the payments at Chegg are genuine or not. I showed them my bank statement to prove that Chegg payments are timely and genuine.

How did you respond to bad rating?
I rarely get bad ratings. Whenever I receive, I trace my mistakes and immediately try to correct them.

Have you ever get bored of answering?
I get bored when the question inflow is low and I do not get sufficient questions to answer.

If you were given opportunity to work full time, would you join?

It is a joy to teach students, so I would definitely grab the opportunity. I am very thankful to Chegg because it helped me grow both financially and career-wise.

 

Leave a Reply

